A última vez do LCD Soundsystem

, por Alexandre Matias

Sábado passado o LCD Soundsystem terminou sua carreira (por enquanto). E se você, como eu, saiu e não pode assistir ao show ao vivo, eis a já histórica apresentação ao vivo da banda no Madison Square Garden:

Olha o que teve:

Set 1:
2:10 “Dance Yrself Clean” (with “I’m Not In Love” by 10cc intro)
12:40 “Drunk Girls”
17:09 “I Can Change”
23:45 “Time To Get Away”
28:16 “Get Innocuous!”
35:18 “Daft Punk Is Playing At My House”
41:45 “Too Much Love”
46:53 “All My Friends”
55:30 “Tired” (with “Heart of the Sunrise” by Yes snippet)

Set 2:
“45:33 Part One”
“45:33 Part Two” (w/ Reggie Watts)
“Sound of Silver”
“45:33 Part Four”
“45:33 Part Five” (w/ Shit Robot)
“45:33 Part Six”
“Freak Out”/”Starry Eyes”

Set 3:
1:54:39 “Us v Them”
2:04:00 “North American Scum” (with Arcade Fire)
2:11:45 “Bye Bye Bayou” (Alan Vega cover)
2:16:30 “You Wanted A Hit”
2:24:07 “Tribulations”
2:29:15 “Movement”
2:33:48 “Yeah” (Crass Version)

Set 4:
2:45:30 “Someone Great”
2:53:06 “Losing My Edge” (With “Da Funk” by Daft Punk snippet)
3:03:36 “Home”

Set 5:
3:15:53 “All I Want”
3:22:18 “Jump Into the Fire” (Harry Nilsson Cover)
3:30:30 “New York, I Love You But You’re Bringing Me Down” (with “Twin Peaks Theme” by Angelo Badalamenti intro)

Que banda!

Tags: , ,